Rust Wiping Data

From Survival Servers
Jump to: navigation, search

Rust has server wide data "wiping" (deleting) every first Thursday of every month. This can occur anywhere between 11 AM Pacific time (1600 GMT) to 4 PM Pacific time (2100 GMT). Alternatively, you can clear out your server's data preemptively on your own by following these basic steps.

  1. Login to your server's control pane and click on the Stop button near the top to stop the server.
  2. Once the page reloads, login to your server via FTP.
    Info on logging into FTP can be found here.
  3. Go to the following directory /server/experimental/ and do one of the following:
    Blueprints Only
    Delete the player.blueprints2.db file.
    World Data Only
    Delete the *.map file located within that directory.
    Player Data Only
    Delete the user folders located within that directory
    All Data (World, BPs, Player)
    Delete all files and folders in the folder.
  4. Once you are done, return to the control panel. Select "Yes, run update/validate" from the Rust Update drop-down menu and click on the green button to restart your server.